Muting is set for your next call
The web app remembers your camera and mic preference when you leave a call.
- Leave a call with your camera turned off. The next time you join you'll join muted. (You can turn it on again, in the call.)
Allowing camera access is different from camera muting.
- Please click Allow camera/mic when you join a call!!
- Allow gives you the option to unmute. If you don't Allow, the browser or OS prevents you from muting or unmuting.
- Learn how to unblock your camera or mic